City Leadership

Mayor: Steve Richards
Commissioner: Wendell Prim Sr
Commissioner: Tammy Mueggenborg
Commissioner: Bill Tucker
Commissioner: Roxie Alexander

Staff Leadership

City Manager: Dave Slezickey
City Clerk:  Brittney Hladik
City Treasurer: Anita James

City Hall

Main Line: (405)375-3705

Address: 301 N. Main St.
Kingfisher, OK 73750

Fax: (405)375-3630 


The City of Kingfisher functions as a Council-Manager form of local government.  The City governs under State Statutes, City Charter, and enacted Ordinances codified in the City Code.

The Mayor is the head of the City Commission.  In cooperation with the four elected City Commissioners, the governing board enacts legislation, approves the budget and allocates funds, and sets policy for the City.  The City Manager serves as the operations and administrative director of City functions.  

The Kingfisher Public Works Authority provides full utility service to include electricity, water, wastewater, and contracted sanitation.  Kingfisher is a Public Power Community and is a member of the Oklahoma Municipal Power Authority (OMPA) and the Municipal Electric Systems of Oklahoma (MESO).  The Mayor serves as Trust Chair and the Commissioners serve as Trustees.  The City Manager serves as Trust Manager.

City Charter and City Code

The City Charter and current City Code are available here.


Contact Kingfisher's government offices online or call us at (405) 375-3705.

Website design, support and hosting by Back40 Design.